jump to navigation

Renate Powdermaker – Tombstone Tuesday January 20, 2009

Posted by graveyardrabbitsdc in cemetery, headstones, Lewisville.
trackback

powdermaker

Renate Daine Powdermaker
December 13, 1940
May 24, 2006
Loving mother, grandmother
and friend
Forever in our hearts

Renate Powdermaker, who along with her husband, Alan Powdermaker (an executive with Canada Dry), relocated to Flower Mound, Texas from the eastern seabord and started up the Circle “R” Ranch – located along FM 1171 in Flower Mound.  The “R” in the Ranch name is for Renate.  The couple divorced in 1997.

Having been born in Germany, she came to the United States in 1951 and graduated from FIT Fashion Institute of New York.   Renate spent the last few years of her life in Santa Fe, New Mexico and attended Cathedral Catholic Church.  She was survived by three children – David, Jill and Karin; and three grandchildren. 

Renate is buried at Round Grove Cemetery in Lewisville, Denton County, Texas.

Comments»

1. Renate Sanders - November 28, 2009

Wow… I just happened by here via a Follow Friday post, but I had to say hello because you’ve given me a bit of an eerie first. What a shocker for me – this is the first time I’ve EVER seen my name on a headstone! With such a unique name (here in America) I don’t run across it often, but until now, I hadn’t ever even considered what it would look like on my grave. What an odd feeling this has given me!

Renate


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

